Mannequin Madness Part 2

Mannequin Madness Part 2

Well. Shes coming along. I just couldnt resist working on the torso tonight. She makes me kinda happy. Once I get the goundwork done then ill go back in and put in countless hours coloring and painting every nook and cranny. Of course I couldnt resist pasties because well…Its Key West. We love pasties. (and she will probably be wearing a tutu in the end because well…..we love tutus too!) Its all about having fun with it. I dont have a clue what im going to do with her when I finally finish but she will probably go on our front porch to wave to the neighbors and tourists 🙂 I have a nice white rocking chair out there with her name on her. The nice thing is that my daughter has enjoyed jumping in and helping with her. She loves to draw and is quite creative so she hops in here and there and its become sort of a family project. Im estimating 60+ hours in all by the time shes done but we’ll see. Maybe more, doubtfully less.

Leave a Reply

